International Service Committee
Chair: Peter Houliston. The current members of the International Service Committee are: Rouba Alfattal, Shireen Begum, John Clipsham, Eva Hammond, Susan Hwang, Angela Kelly, Collin Rousseau and  John Young. 
How We Operate
The Rotary Club of Ottawa considers numerous proposals for international projects from a wide variety of sources.  In fact the opportunities to provide assistance far exceed the financial resources that are available. Therefore, we measure each proposal against the following criteria which are consistent with our Club’s overall priorities for community programming.
The criteria are that projects should:
  • be in partnership with a local Rotary club or be part of a larger consortium of Rotary partners
  • have competent local project management available
  • have clear potential for sustainable impact and success
  • have the potential to attract District, RI or other organization matching funds
  • target the poorest people in the poorest countries
  • have potential for the engagement of Club members, possibly through visits.